



International Institute for Population Sciences

An autonomous Organisation of Ministry of Heath & Family Welfare, Govt. of India

(Deemed to be University)

B.S.Devashi Marg, Deonar, Mumbai - 400 088. INDIA

बेहतर भविष्य के लिए क्षमता निर्माण **Capacity Building for a Better Future**

Ref. No.: Info/Admin/NAAC/2023-24

अन्तर्राष्ट्रीय जनसंख्या

बी.एस. देवसी मार्ग, देवनार, मुंबई - ४०० ०८८. भारत

स्वास्थ एवं परिवार कल्याण मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार का स्वायत्त संगठन

विज्ञान संस्थान

(विश्वविद्यालय समतुल्य)

05/08/2024

Details of Sanctioned Strength of Faculty

As per the Bye-Laws, the Institute has the following sanctioned strength of Faculty Positions:

Sr. No.	Group	Strength
1	Director & Sr. Professor	1
2	Professor	8
3	Associate Professor	13
4	Assistant Professor	17
	Total	39

The number of sanctioned positions has remained the same during the year 2023-24.



718124

Assistant Registrar (Admn.)

Name of full time teacher with Ph.D./D.M/M.Ch./D.N.B Superspeciality/D.Sc./D'Lit.	Qualification (Ph.D./D.M/M.Ch./D.N.B Superspeciality/D.Sc./D'Lit.) and Year of obtaining	Whether recognised as research Guide for Ph.D./D.M/M.Ch./D.N.B Superspeciality/D.Sc./D'Lit.	Year of Recognition as Research Guide
Dr. S. K. Singh	PHD	PHD	1998
Dr. Devram A. Nagdeve	PHD	PHD	2000
Dr. Hemkothang Lhungdim	PHD	PHD	1999
Dr. Kailash Chandra Das	PHD	PHD	2007
Dr. T.V. Shekher	PHD	PHD	2007
Dr. Chander Shekhar	PHD	PHD	2004
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Mohanty	PHD	PHD	2000
Dr. R. Nagarajan	PHD	PHD	2000
Dr. Abhishek Singh	PHD	PHD	2010
Dr. Murali Dhar	PHD	PHD	2014
Dr. Archana Roy	PHD	PHD	2007
Dr. Dhananjay Bansod	PHD	PHD	2012
Dr. Aparajita Chattopadhyay	PHD	PHD	2013
Dr. Laxmi Kant Dwivedi	PHD	PHD	2014
Dr. Nandita Saikia	PHD	PHD	2013
Dr. Udaya S. Mishra	PHD	PHD	2004
Dr. Manoj Alagarajan	PHD	PHD	2012
Dr. Harihar Sahoo	PHD	PHD	2013
Dr. Dilip T R	PHD	PHD	2020
Mr. Sunil T. Sarode	PHD	PHD	2021
Dr. Dipti Govil	PHD	PHD	2014
Dr. Sarang Pedgaonkar	PHD	PHD	2014
Dr. Manas Ranjan Pradhan	PHD	PHD	2014
Dr.Kaushalendra Kumar	PHD	PHD	2016
Dr. Suryakant Yadav	PHD	PHD	2018
Dr. Preeti Dhillon	PHD	PHD	2017
Dr. Reshmi R.S.	PHD	PHD	2017
Dr. Suresh Jungari	PHD	PHD	2020
Dr. Pradeep S. Salve	PHD	PHD	2021
Dr. Srivivas Goli	PHD	PHD	2015
Dr. Archana Kujur	PHD	PHD	2013
Dr. Guru Vasishtha	PHD	PHD	2022
Dr. Kunal Keshri	PHD	PHD	2012

OTB FOR DEONAN. MUMBAL-400088) 50 12/01/24 Print beje man